Electro-Acoustic Beat Sessions

In the beginning EABS was sort of a movement, idea – reconstruction of deconstruction. It was a tribute to Ahmad Jamal, Gil Scott-Heron, Jay Dee, Pete Rock and many more musical icons.

The first sessions gathered mainly improvising musicians. Some of them have found about this event by chance. Unexpectedly, EABS host crew has extended by few musicians who came to play on the sessions regularly. Thus, the band has become a collage of talented characters who came out of different styles and genres. Ultimately, EABS is a septet.
EABS is the innovative approach to jazz through the prism of hip-hop vibe, vibe which brought up these musicians. They blend elements of soul, funk, hip-hop or electro keeping up with fresh approach to composition. What is more, EABS seeks to breathe fire into jazz bringing back its former glory ignoring clichés, exploring and experimenting.

Marek Pędziwiatr / keys / vocals
Marcin Rak / drums
Vojto Monteur / electric guitar
Paweł Stachowiak/ bass guitar / moog
Spisek Jednego / turntables
Olaf Węgier / tenor sax
Jakub Kurek / trumpet

fot. archiwum zespołu
photo bands archive
fot. archiwum zespołu
photo bands archive